top of page

BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3
Debuts in Shanghai in June 2024

Jointly co-organized by the Forward Fashion Group and MEDICOM TOY, the renowned leading collectible art toy brand, co-curated by ASCE, the diverse and explorative art hub, the "BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3" exhibition will debut in Shanghai in June, making its first appearance in mainland of China. The exhibition will present over 100 unique BE@RBRICK 1000% pieces designed by international creators, with 6 artists showcasing their BE@RBRICKs for the first time. We cordially invite all BE@RBRICK enthusiasts to gather at ASCE in Zhangyuan, Shanghai, this summer!

 

This time, the “BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 in Shanghai” offers 2 types of tickets: VIP tickets and General tickets. VIP tickets will include various privileges along with an exclusive goodie bag consisting of the Shanghai edition BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 BOOK signed by Tatsuhiko “Ryu” Akashi, and more, price at RMB 378/person for Early Bird and RMB 398/person for Regular. General tickets will be priced at RMB 68/person for Early Bird and RMB 88/person for Regular. Early Bird tickets will be available online from 10 May to 30 May at Maoyan (https://show.maoyan.com/) and Damai (https://www.damai.cn/).

The following artists will have BE@RBRICK displayed at BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 for the first time (In alphabetical order):

CANOTWAIT_ William Chan / HAMCUS / Haruka Shimazaki / MCZ_Thomas / SMG: Still Moving Under Gunfire / Tuhongtao
 

“BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 in Shanghai” exhibition details:

Period

1 June – 30 June, 2024


 

Opening Hours

SUN-THU 11:00 – 21:00
FRI-SAT 11:00 – 22:00


 

Address

Shanghai · ZHANGYUAN W4

Lane 188, North Maoming Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai

Follow us on social media platforms to get the latest news:

Instagram:

MEDICOM TOY (@medicom_toy)

ASCE (@asceofficial)

RED:ASCE (ID: 5290507222)

 

About MEDICOM TOY

Established in 1996 under the slogan “Making things that we want rather than product development based on marketing”, MEDICOM TOY designs and produces various character figures in a wide range of categories from movies, TV shows, comics, video games and etc. In 2001, the company created a bear-shaped block type figure “BE@RBRICK” which has collaborated with various artists, brands, companies and characters from all over the world. MEDICOM TOY also has a wide range of business activities, including the development of a textile brand “FABRICK®” and the production of “Sync.” MEDICOM TOY is running six retail stores with different characteristics ("Project 1/6", "MEDICOM TOY Solamachi store", "MEDICOM TOY PLUS", "2G”) in 3 cities: Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya.

 

About BE@RBRICK

BE@RBRICK is a teddy bear-shaped figurine produced by Japanese toy company MEDICOM TOY. The figurine was released in 2001 to mark the 100th anniversary of the teddy bear, under the concept of "creating a digital image of the teddy bear”. In addition, the BE@RBRICK is created with a rule in mind, which is “designing only by printing on its 9 body parts without adding any extra element”. This guideline has distinguished BE@RBRICK from the teddy bears that everyone is familiar with, and unlike conventional figurines, it has gradually evolved into a highly acclaimed contemporary art form and has grown to become one of the world's most popular figurines with collectors from all around the world.

 

About ASCE

A playful creativity hub for visionary breakthroughs of internationally acclaimed characters. ASCE serves as a diverse and explorative art hub where collectors gather for social exchange and discover the fabric of everyday life. ASCE embraces the ethos of playfulness, everyday lifestyle, and personalization, uncovering collaborations with internationally renowned artists and brand designers to create seasonal character projects.

 

About Forward Fashion Group

Forward Fashion (International) Holdings Company Limited is an integrated group with three synergistic business segments - fashion, art, and lifestyle - and a commitment to creating innovative retail business model. With a track record of managing over 100 brands, the Group has helped many brands to establish their first presence in Greater China. In recent years, the Group has actively enhanced its operations and developed its own brands, such as Artelli, ASCE, UMJ, WF Fashion, to further enrich its brand portfolio. Leveraging its extensive retail experience and IP resources, the Group has spearheaded exclusive collaborations with brands and cultural and art communities to expand into the international market. The Group introduces and manages Galeries Lafayette Macau in 2024, becoming the local New Waterfront Fashion and Art Landmark.

 

Full List of 103 World-Renowned Collaborators (In alphabetical order):

A BATHING APE® / ΛCROИYM® Errolson Hugh / Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha / Akihiro Nishino / Alan Shirahama (EXILE/GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE/PKCZ®) / André Saraiva / The Andy Warhol Foundation / Anne Valérie Dupond / Art Works Worldwide Co., Ltd. / Atsushi Yanaka / BATMAN [BATMAN: THE NEW BATMAN ADVENTURES] / bilibili / BOTANIZE Ken Yokomachi / BUMP OF CHICKEN / CANOTWAIT_ William Chan / Charles M Schulz Creative Associates Paige Braddock / Chiaki / Chizu Kobayashi / The Coca-Cola Company / COMME des GARÇONS / Cul de Sac – JAPON / Dr.Woo / DRxROMANELLI / Edison Chen / ELLY (J SOUL BROTHERS Ⅲ from EXILE TRIBE/CrazyBoy) / EVANGELION / EXIT / fragmentdesign Hiroshi Fujiwara / FUJIKO PRO CO.,LTD. / FUJIYA CO., LTD. / GODZILLA / Greenie & Elfie / Hajime Sorayama / hama_okamoto (OKAMOTO’S) / HAMCUS / Haroshi / Haruka Shimazaki "Paruru" / HAyU / Highsnobiety / HOOD BY AIR. / HxS HIROTA SAIGANSHO / Hyakuyoudo Moyoco Anno / Jackson Pollock Studio Helen A. Harrison / Jallal Malik x Slushii / James Pfaff / Estate of Jean-Michel Basquiat / karimoku Hiroshi Kato / Keith Haring Studio / Kentarou Tanaka / KITH Ronnie Fieg / KOJIMA PRODUCTIONS Co., Ltd. / Kong Karoon Sosothikul / Kozue Akimoto / Maison MIHARA YASUHIRO Mihara Yasuhiro / MAMES / MASTERMIND WORLD Masaaki Homma / MCZ_Thomas / MEDICOM TOY CORP. / midland Creation Masato Naka / Munetaka Aoki / murotsuyoshi / Nathalie Lété / NBA Harley Opolinsky / NEIGHBORHOOD Shinsuke Takizawa / NEXUSVII. Tomohiro Konno / Nigel Sylvester / Nike / Noriko Iriyama / THE NORTH FACE / Objective Collectibles Laila Sahar / TV animation "One Piece" / Pakorn "Boy" Chatborirak / P.A.M. Perks And Mini / PHANTACi Jay Chou / POGGY Motofumi Kogi / Polo Ralph Lauren / PUSHEAD / READYMADE® / Reo Sano (GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE) / Royal Selangor® / sacai × KAWS Chitose Abe / Samuel Ross / Sanrio Company, Ltd. / Sarah Andelman / SEKAI (EXILE/FANTASTICS from EXILE TRIBE) / Shinobu Hasegawa (Sissonne) / SHUN SUDO / SMG: Still Moving Under Gunfire / Stash / Steve Aoki / Supreme / Takahisa Masuda / Tezuka Productions Co., Ltd. / TOEI COMPANY, LTD. / Tuhongtao / UNDEFEATED Eric Peng Cheng / UNDERCOVER Jun Takahashi / Vanus Couture / XLARGE / Yoshida & Co. Kenichiro Matsubara / Yoshiharu Tsuge / Yosuke Kubozuka / YUTO HORIGOME

 

bottom of page

top of page

《BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3》
於今年6月亮相上海

由尚晉集團(Forward Fashion Group)與知名潮流品牌MEDICOM TOY聯合主辦、多元IP藝術探索場ASCE策展《BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 ── 上海》將於6月於上海呈現超過100位國際藝術家設計的獨家BE@RBRICK 1000%展品。本次上海站將帶來6款全新創作的藝術展品,誠邀所有BE@RBRICK迷在今個夏天,齊聚上海張園ASCE!
 

這次《BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 ── 上海》將提供兩種類型的門票:VIP門票和普通門票。 VIP門票將包括專屬禮遇以及獨家好禮,包括赤司龍彥先生親筆簽名版《BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 ── 上海》書冊等,早鳥價每張人民幣378元,常規價每張人民幣398元。而普通門票之早鳥價為每張人民幣68元,常規價為每張人民幣88元。早鳥票將於5月10日至5月30日在貓眼(https://show.maoyan.com/)及大麥網(https://www.damai.cn/) 線上公開發售。

以下藝術家將首次在《BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3》展示BE@RBRICK(按英文字母順序排列):

CANOTWAIT_ William Chan / HAMCUS / Haruka Shimazaki / MCZ_Thomas / SMG: Still Moving Under Gunfire / Tuhongtao

《BE@RBRICK WORLD WIDE TOUR 3 ── 上海》展覽詳情

日期

2024年6月1日至6月30日
 

時間

周日至四 11:00 – 21:00
周五及六 11:00 – 22:00

地址

上海 · 張園 W4

上海市靜安區茂名北路188弄

關注社交平台獲取最新資訊

Instagram:

MEDICOM TOY (@medicom_toy)

ASCE (@asceofficial)

小紅書:ASCE (ID: 5290507222)

 

關於MEDICOM TOY

MEDICOM TOY 成立於 1996 年,其品牌理念為「製造我們追求的,而不是基於市場而開發的產品」,品牌以電影、電視、漫畫、電子遊戲等廣泛類別為靈感設計與生產各種角色模型。 品牌在2001年創作了熊形積木模型「BE@RBRICK」,與來自世界各地的藝術家、品牌、公司和人物角色進行合作。MEDICOM TOY 的廣泛業務包括紡織品品牌「FABRICK®」的開發和「Sync.」的生產。品牌同時在東京、大阪、名古屋3個城市經營著6家各具特色的零售店(「Project 1/6」、「MEDICOM TOY Solamachi store」,「MEDICOM TOY PLUS」和「2G」)。

 

關於BE@RBRICK

BE@RBRICK是日本玩具製造商MEDICOM TOY推出的一款泰迪熊公仔。該公仔於2001年發售,以紀念泰迪熊誕生100周年,其概念是“創造泰迪熊的數字圖像”。此外,BE@RBRICK的創作原則是“除了其9個身體部位,不附加任何額外元素,且使用印刷技術進行設計”。這一原則使BE@RBRICK有別於大家熟悉的泰迪熊,也不同於既往的公仔,它已逐漸發展成一種備受推崇的當代藝術形式,並已成爲世界最受歡迎的公仔之一,受到世界各地收藏家的青睞。

 

關於ASCE

多元IP藝術探索場ASCE是國際知名 IP的創意爆發點、收藏朝聖地、個性化的社交場所,更是貼近生活的藝術探索場。以玩味、生活化及個人化作為出發點,聯乘國際知名藝術家與品牌設計師,透過每季限定IP項目,帶來融合時尚、藝術、設計、科技等多元的生活藝術體驗及跨界創意共用,碰撞新思維。同時聯動各界創意社群,發起驚喜不斷的活動和盛事,成為藝文、生活時尚愛好者的交流聚集地。

 

關於尚晉集團

尚晉(國際)控股有限公司為具創造力,融合時尚、藝術及生活品味三大業務板塊之綜合運營集團。集團致力開創新零售業務模式,擁有管理超過100個品牌的經驗,積極為大中華地區引進品牌首店。近年,集團銳意作業務提升,並積極發展自營品牌,如Artelli、ASCE 、UMJ、WF Fashion,進一步豐富品牌組合,並充份利用其豐富的零售經驗、IP資源,透過品牌與文化藝術跨界合作,引進獨家、首發聯乘項目,開拓國際市場。2024年,尚晉引進及經營澳門老佛爺百貨,成為當地的海濱時尚藝術新地標。

 

103名國際知名創作者的完整名單  (按英文字母順序排列) : 

A BATHING APE® / ΛCROИYM® Errolson Hugh / Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha / Akihiro Nishino / Alan Shirahama (EXILE/GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE/PKCZ®) / André Saraiva / The Andy Warhol Foundation / Anne Valérie Dupond / Art Works Worldwide Co., Ltd. / Atsushi Yanaka / BATMAN [BATMAN: THE NEW BATMAN ADVENTURES] / bilibili / BOTANIZE Ken Yokomachi / BUMP OF CHICKEN / CANOTWAIT_ William Chan / Charles M Schulz Creative Associates Paige Braddock / Chiaki / Chizu Kobayashi / The Coca-Cola Company / COMME des GARÇONS / Cul de Sac – JAPON / Dr.Woo / DRxROMANELLI / Edison Chen / ELLY (J SOUL BROTHERS Ⅲ from EXILE TRIBE/CrazyBoy) / EVANGELION / EXIT / fragmentdesign Hiroshi Fujiwara / FUJIKO PRO CO.,LTD. / FUJIYA CO., LTD. / GODZILLA / Greenie & Elfie / Hajime Sorayama / hama_okamoto (OKAMOTO’S) / HAMCUS / Haroshi / Haruka Shimazaki "Paruru" / HAyU / Highsnobiety / HOOD BY AIR. / HxS HIROTA SAIGANSHO / Hyakuyoudo Moyoco Anno / Jackson Pollock Studio Helen A. Harrison / Jallal Malik x Slushii / James Pfaff / Estate of Jean-Michel Basquiat / karimoku Hiroshi Kato / Keith Haring Studio / Kentarou Tanaka / KITH Ronnie Fieg / KOJIMA PRODUCTIONS Co., Ltd. / Kong Karoon Sosothikul / Kozue Akimoto / Maison MIHARA YASUHIRO Mihara Yasuhiro / MAMES / MASTERMIND WORLD Masaaki Homma / MCZ_Thomas / MEDICOM TOY CORP. / midland Creation Masato Naka / Munetaka Aoki / murotsuyoshi / Nathalie Lété / NBA Harley Opolinsky / NEIGHBORHOOD Shinsuke Takizawa / NEXUSVII. Tomohiro Konno / Nigel Sylvester / Nike / Noriko Iriyama / THE NORTH FACE / Objective Collectibles Laila Sahar / TV animation "One Piece" / Pakorn "Boy" Chatborirak / P.A.M. Perks And Mini / PHANTACi Jay Chou / POGGY Motofumi Kogi / Polo Ralph Lauren / PUSHEAD / READYMADE® / Reo Sano (GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE) / Royal Selangor® / sacai × KAWS Chitose Abe / Samuel Ross / Sanrio Company, Ltd. / Sarah Andelman / SEKAI (EXILE/FANTASTICS from EXILE TRIBE) / Shinobu Hasegawa (Sissonne) / SHUN SUDO / SMG: Still Moving Under Gunfire / Stash / Steve Aoki / Supreme / Takahisa Masuda / Tezuka Productions Co., Ltd. / TOEI COMPANY, LTD. / Tuhongtao / UNDEFEATED Eric Peng Cheng / UNDERCOVER Jun Takahashi / Vanus Couture / XLARGE / Yoshida & Co. Kenichiro Matsubara / Yoshiharu Tsuge / Yosuke Kubozuka / YUTO HORIGOME

 

bottom of page